Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving-foodThis is not just “Turkey Day.” In fact, we’re not even having turkey! For us, it’s a day set aside to remember what you are grateful for, and we have many, many things, including plenty of healthy food!

I’m thankful every day for my parents who raised me in faith, taught me to be self-reliant, honest, and that I could do whatever I set my mind to. They instilled in me a love of reading and from there came my career in writing.

I’m thankful for my grandmother, who provided the inspiration for what will be four books by the end of next year. Little did I know when I was 8-10 years old, riding the pasture by her side, that I would write a series of novels based on her life.

I’m thankful for my brother, my only sibling, and for the fact that we are best friends, and that he provided me with a wonderful niece and nephew, and from there grand-niece and nephew! I’m so grateful I have family on both sides that we love and get along with splendidly! My sisters-in-law are really my sisters, and their families my family.

I am thankful for my husband, also my best friend and my most ardent supporter, for the adventures and fun we’ve had inpraying_hands_clip_art_18373 our forty years together. And I am grateful for alternative treatments that give us hope for renewed health in his battle with cancer.

I am thankful for our new home in sunny Arizona, where I am still able to sit outside on my patio with my morning coffee (most mornings) in the last week of November!

I’m thankful for great neighbors and new friends we’re making here, as well as the many old friends I left behind in Washington and Montana.

And I’m thankful for God in my life, for He gives me strength and courage to live each day to the fullest!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Published in: on November 28, 2013 at 6:11 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/happy-thanksgiving/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 628 other followers

