Writing Connections

I love learning new things. Setting up and creating this blog has been fun and certainly a learning experience. I can see, as with everything else, this lesson will be an on-going journey. That’s what is so great about writing–we as authors are always learning. That’s what keeps us young, I’m sure.

One of the best parts of this new endeavor has been the connections and re-connections with others. Writing can be a solitary endeavor, but with this medium, we can reach people wherever they are with their computers. I’ve received e-mails and phone calls from relatives and friends I haven’t heard from in a long time. One cousin was so excited to hear that my book, Cowgirl Dreams, based on my grandmother, might be published in the near future. He’s been asking me for the past 10 years when that book was coming out. So, Don, thanks for keeping after me!

Connecting with others is a basic human need, and writing is one way we have to accomplish that. If just a short sentence can lift your heart and make your day sing, then the journey is worthwhile.

Published in: on July 28, 2008 at 11:46 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2008/07/28/writing-connections/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Your blog looks fantastic, Heidi! I’ve bookmarked it and will be sure to check it often!

    Kari


Leave a Reply

