Scrabble Anyone?

silverlettersFellow blogger Chester Campbell tagged me with a jumbled pile of letters and the following challenge:

List at least five things you do to support and spread a love of the written word, then tag five people. (If you list something that touches youngsters, you get a bonus letter!)

1. I teach a beginning fiction writing class.

2. I teach a memoirs writing class.

3. I am active in two critique groups.

4. I helped a third critique group get started.

5. I’ve been a board member of the Skagit Valley Writers League for the past 10 years.

I don’t know if I qualify for the extra letter, but I do try to encourage young people who are interested in writing. So if I get to choose a letter, it would be E for Effort.

Tag, you’re it!

Marvin Wilson

Helen Ginger

Jane Kennedy Sutton

Morgan Mandel

Shari Lyle-Soffe

Jean Henry Mead

Published in: on February 7, 2009 at 4:56 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/scrabble-anyone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Intersting Scrabble game, Heidi, and some worthwhile activities on your part. I’m surprised I wasn’t tagged. 🙂

  2. Sounds like you’re busy. Where are you doing all your teaching?

    Sharon
    http://grandmaisawriter.blogspot.com

  3. Thank you for tagging me. I will set my mind to pondering what I do to spread the love of the written word.

    Don’t worry, Jean, you’ll get tagged.

    Helen Ginger
    http://straightfromhel.blogspot.com

  4. This is the second time I’ve been tagged with this game – LOL. I have to again respectfully decline. I’ve been tag-game free for almost a year now and can’t afford to go back to those 12-step meetings (smile). I DO appreciate you thinking about me though, and I liked reading what you do to promote the love of the written word – good job!

  5. You can tag me! … Although I don’t quite understand the game yet.


Leave a Reply

