Spring Has Sprung!

100_0212The tulips are done and the rhodies, azaleas, and lilacs are in bloom!

Rhodie & lilacs1Spring is probably the best time of year in the Pacific Northwest because it comes early. When I lived in Montana, winter seemed to last forever and spring was slow in making an appearance. I hear Montana and North Dakota have recently had more snow.

So here are some photos to give you hope! Spring is on the way, honest!Azalea

I love this peach-colored azalea. It literally glows on those cloudy, rainy days. I almost don’t need the sun with this bush outside my window. (Well, maybe that’s not quite accurate!)

Published in: on May 10, 2009 at 1:01 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/spring-has-sprung/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful! I love azaleas, but they make a big mess when they are done blooming. I really need to learn how to prune mine! 😉 Happy weekend to you!

  2. Hi Heidi,

    Love the Spring pics! I just looked for you on equinest and couldn’t find the interview. I check back later in the day.

    Char

  3. Your pictures are absolutely beautiful! I had no idea the flowers were already blooming! We’ve got a few starting to appear in our area.

    🙂 Wendi

  4. OOh, pretty blooming things! Warmth! I’m so jealous.

  5. Love the photos! I’m down in southern New Mexico, which gets an early spring but little of the great colors that you get. Where you get green, we get beige.

    Bob Sanchez
    http://bobsanchez1.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

