The Last Rose of Summer

Rose, Mums

The last rose of summer and the first mums of fall.

Rose1

A Rose is a Rose is A Rose

Spider Web 1

Spiders busy in the cool weather.

I’ll miss the roses… the fresh garden tomatoes…And the spider webs!

Good-bye, Summer. Hello, Fall.

Published in: on October 21, 2009 at 5:05 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2009/10/21/the-last-rose-of-summer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Gosh, we’ve already had a snowfall here in MN! I miss my basil plants a lot.

  2. Heidi, I will never miss the spider webs! UGH! I will miss my herb garden, though, and I’m glad the rosemary can handle the winter weather.

    • No, I don’t miss the spider webs either. Especially the one that goes up every day between the two bushes I pass between on my way to my car! LOL
      Heidi


Leave a Reply

