My guest today is action suspense writer, Stephen Tremp. He is the author of Breakthrough, and has four more suspense thrillers to follow.

Hi everyone. First, I want to thank each and every one of you for contributing to and supporting my blog over these past few months. Without you, I could not consider this endeavor to be a success. My success as an author depends so much on support from individuals like you. And I trust I’ve been able to reciprocate and contribute to your success as well.
That being said, I’m going to ask you for your help. So take a moment to refill your cup of coffee, or wine, take a deep breath, close your eyes and say a few ummmmmssssss, and put on your creative hats, you’re imaginative and innovative cloaks, and your resourceful undergarments. Hmmm, let’s change that to capes. 

Okay, I need a breakthrough as there is one particular section of the next installment of the Breakthrough series entitled Opening that I am struggling with. I need an awesome jailhouse escape. Not a ho hum, seen it before, boring jail escape. But something spectacular, preferably involving cutting edge technology. But hey, a simple, clever rouse would work just as well.

I’ll give a little insight on the scenario. The protagonist needs to break out a particular M.I.T. professor from Suffolk County Jail in Boston, MA who has been arrested for murder. The breakout is necessary as Chase needs the professor’s help to prevent a certain heinous act from occurring and save thousands of lives. This is the modern jail that opened in 1990 on Nashua Street replacing the previous Charles County jail built in 1851. This is a state of the art facility, and the professor is deep in the bowels of the jail, so I need a series of clever events to bust out Prof. Fischer.

I feel confident in asking you for your help. I’ve known you for a long time and read your blogs and read your comments on my blog as well as other blogs. I have faith, brothers and sisters. I believe! I do declare that during these next few days, someone(s) will leave a comment regarding a jailhouse breakout that will be, well, cool and awesome, leaving the reader thinking, “Wow! That was cool and awesome!”

Thanks again every one. You’re the best. Oh, and don’t forget to leave a comment with an idea for a jailhouse breakout, big or small. Every little bit helps.

Stephen blogs at Breakthrough Blogs . There you can find links to purchase or download his book BREAKTHROUGH.

If you feel this blog is worthy, go ahead and make my day. Retweet it

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/1446/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll have to think on an awesome jailhouse break. However, I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s jailhouse breaks. What fun that will be.
    Martha Swirzinski

  2. Hey, Stephen, I left my thoughts at the group site, if I remember:

    a beam me up scenario
    hacking into the computer system to open all the cells

    I know I had a couple more, you’ll have to find the post at the group site.

    Hope you find a great one!

  3. I everyone, and thanks for stopping by. I blogged about this a while back, but most in this group did not know about it so I thought I’d solicit your thoughts. This has been a bit of a stickler for me and I’m picking everybody’s brain. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide. Have a great day!

  4. Now this is a unique guest post! I like the idea of hacking into the computer system but opening all cell doors prison-wide would spark a riot. Is that something that would fit well into your plot? Perhaps the riot as a distraction for getting that one particular prisoner out?

    Maybe hacking into the computer system to give this prisoner parole or some sort of work release? Or smuggle in a cutting edge device that opens locks when held close to the doors? You could also do the simple route with intercepting the transfer of prisoners to their court dates. That’s been done many times but you could add a high-tech spin of your own.

  5. Stephen, I always enjoy reading about what you are doing these days. Thanks for bringing this to us, Heidi!

    Best,
    Carolyn Howard-Johnson
    Blogging resources for writers at Writer’s Digest 101 Best Websites pick http://www.sharingwithwriters.blogspot.com

  6. I just love learning more about Stephen. He always has some great advice to share on his blog, too. Thanks Heidi for hosting him.


Leave a Reply

