(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: What I Did on My Vacation

While my husband attended a trade show in Las Vegas, his sister, Marylou, and I played tourist.

Lions napping while their trainers stand (er, sit) by at the MGM Grand.

We even “solved” a crime at the “CSI Experience.”

Fountains dance to music at the Bellagio.

The Rainforest Cafe at the MGM, complete with thunderstorms and animated jungle residents.

Lunch next to this colorful fish tank at the Rainforest Cafe

A beautiful but deadly jellyfish at the aquarium in Madalay Bay

After Las Vegas, we drove to AZ, where we visited downtown Prescott.

The Jersey Lilly Saloon on “Whiskey Row,” Prescott AZ. In my next books, I write about the Jersey Lilly in Ingomar, MT, where my grandparents lived during the 1940s and ’50s.

Published in: on February 3, 2011 at 12:32 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2011/02/03/almost-wordless-wednesday-what-i-did-on-my-vacation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What fun for you and your sister, Heidi. The narrow entrance to the Jersey Lilly reminds me of two places I’ve known: the old Western Union store on Mission Street in San Francisco’s Mission District and the narrowest house in Amsterdam. I don’t think either is more than 8 feet wide, if that.

  2. Great pictures Heidi. Enjoyed our trip to the MAX! You are such a joy to be with. It was a fun trip and I look forward to many more.
    Happy trails, Cowgirl! 🙂


Leave a Reply

