Nature Nurtures

Sometimes when I get “stuck” in my writing projects or just have “cabin fever,” I go to one of my favorite spots, Bayview State Park in Northwest Washington. I find peace and inspiration there.I was looking for the elusive sun, and it gave me a fleeting, teasing glimpse.The light reflecting on the clouds and shimmering on the beach.Nature creates its own poetry.Nature nurtures me.

Published in: on March 15, 2011 at 12:38 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/nature-nurtures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nature nurtures me, too, Heidi. It gives inpiration, often a peace-inside, or mystery. That is, nature most nurtures me when she is at peace. When she acts up, as in Japan, she scares and awes me with her ferocity. But even then, she can inspire me to put words down.

  2. I love this park, too. We had our family camp-out there one year. The park has something for everyone.

  3. Marvelous!

  4. Thank you all! I should actually go there more often. It’s very healing to be out in nature.

  5. How beautiful! I find a walk in the woods inspiring. Especially if I find some morels while I’m out there! lol!

  6. Love Bayview Park. Sometimes I like to go outside and pretend I’m my main character. So I can feel and see what’s going on around me. But if i’m writing late at night, I have to rely on closing my eyes and picturing myself there. :o)

    • Good idea, Jennifer.
      Marian–morels, yum! I wouldn’t know one though if it jumped up and hit me in the face.


Leave a Reply

