A Surprise for Christmas

A Surprise For Christmas

by Lizzy Stevens

Samantha wasn’t expecting what she got for Christmas this year. Her doorbell rang and there sitting on her porch was a baby in a basket. This changes her life for the good. But then something happens. The baby’s father comes for his child. How can Samantha convince him that she is the best thing for the child?

This Book Previously titled “Somebody Else’s Child,” Won 4th place in The Love is In The Air Contest, Hosted by Reader Jack

 

Reviews:

Ashlynn Monroe 4 stars: Lizzy was kind enough to give me a copy of her wonderful story. This book was a fun read and I enjoyed the theme. It’s sweet and romantic. This book will surely enhance your holiday season and if you’re giving a e-reader to someone special this year I suggest purchasing a copy and loading it on the device for them. I hope you enjoy her work as much as I did.

JBarr 5 stars A Surprise for Christmas by Lizzy Stevens
And what a surprise it is. Wow. What every single woman dreams of finding,
a baby on the doorstep to raise as your own. Kinda reminded me of the baby in a basket among the grassy reeds-a religious story.
I rate this a 5, it’s just the right length and not too heavy, just a light story.

Price: $0.99
Buy link  http://www.amazon.com/A-Surprise-For-Christmas-ebook/dp/B00570IBZO/ref=sr_1_9?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1318793422&sr=1-9

Find Lizzy:
http://twitter.com/LizzyStevens123
www.lizzystevens.blogspot.com
www.lizzystevens.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lizzy-Stevens/190503464326261
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lizzy-Stevens/190503464326261#!/profile.php?id=100001030391242

Published in: on November 5, 2011 at 6:00 am  Comments (13)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/a-surprise-for-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi, Heidi. So, is this a romance?

    • Hi, Thanks for stopping by. Yes it’s romance.

      Christmas is my favorite holiday of the year. I am one of those people who can’t wait to put up my tree. I love to drive around looking at Christmas lights and decorations LOL.

  2. Babies come in baskets? Why didn’t somebody tell me that before I grew one myself? BOUGHT it, by the way! Thanks for featuring this, Heidi!

    • LOL. I’m growing 2 myself. My oldest turned 11 in Oct. and my youngest will be 8 in Feb. Where does the time go?

  3. Thanks for having me on your Blog Heidi.

    • You’re welcome, Lizzy. Thank you for sharing your story.

  4. Sounds great!

    • Thanks!!!

  5. Cute cover and sounds like a cute story!

    Morgan Mandel
    http://morganmandel.blogspot.com

    • Thanks!!!!

  6. I have to admit, that would be a Christmas shock for me!

    • Yes Definately LOL 🙂

  7. Yes, I’m thinking that would be some surprise, too! Yikes. 😉


Leave a Reply

