Count Your Blessings

What am I thankful for this Thanksgiving holiday?

I’m thankful for:

  • God in my life
  • Great parents and a positive childhood
  • Wonderful family that I’m close to
  • My dear, supportive husband and best friend for 37+ years
  • My kitty purring in my lap
  • The books I’ve had published and won awards for
  • All the books in my “To Be Read” pile
  • Sunbreaks after a hard wind and rain
  • Green lawns all winter long
  • Sunsets and walks by the water
  • A comfortable home and plenty to eat
  • Dear Friends and their prayers in tough time

What are you thankful for?

Published in: on November 23, 2011 at 11:55 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2011/11/23/count-your-blessings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

