Traveling to the Sunshine State

I have had the good fortune to spend the week in Florida, the Sunshine state, and finding a brief respite from the rainy, cloudy days in the Pacific NorthWET, as I call it. Here’s the view from the hotel in Lake Wales, a lovely small town in rural citrus and cattle country.

The early morning fog:

Gorgeous sunsets after 80-degree days (I have to remind myself it’s November!)

My husband and I were at the World Speed Shooting competition, the Steel Challenge, and this is part of the range, where we were set up to sell match shirts and hats. (I even sold some books!)

And you never know around these parts:

All in all, a great trip and loved the sunshine! Oh yes, and I tried fried green tomatoes for the first time ever. Not bad!

Published in: on November 3, 2012 at 9:01 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://heidiwriter.wordpress.com/2012/11/03/traveling-to-the-sunshine-state/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I guess the alligators are the guests who get to park! Saw you Will winner in the Mesilla, NM bookstore!

  2. I need new glasses! Should read: your Willa winner!

    • Cool, Arletta! I traveled through there last February. Neat little town.

  3. These pictures make me want to move! (It’s been a very wet and dark day here in the Vancouver area,)

    • I know!! That’s one of the reasons we are planning to retire to Prescott AZ!


Leave a Reply

